Safe mode can loose/erase data ('Safe Mode' purges accounts, and can also loose/erase application data)
After the device was started in Safe Mode, all accounts including their configuration are lost.
This affects e.g. Nextcloud and DAVx5. It does not affect e.g. Offline Calendar which seems to add some kind of account as well, but this one is never shown in
Settings|Accounts at all.
- i9300: Replicant 6.0 003 (own build)
- i9305: Replicant 6.0 003 (prebuild)
- i9305: Replicant 6.0 004 RC1 (prebuild)
Steps to reproduce:
1) Ensure that some account is set-up.
2) Restart phone and hold
Volume Down button during start of OS (it has to be held when vibration occurs).
4) Have a look at accounts: They are vanished (which is okay, since they should be disabled).
5) Restart to exit Safe Mode.
6) Safe Mode is off, but accounts are still missing
After 5) the accounts are still present, data is re-fetched from server. (Data which has not been synchronised will be lost.)
This bug does not occur on LineageOS 14.1-20170927-NIGHTLY-i9305.