Project

General

Profile

Issue #1987

'Safe Mode' Wiki page is wrong

Added by doak complex 9 months ago. Updated 9 months ago.

Status:
Closed
Priority:
Normal
Assignee:
Target version:
-
Start date:
01/18/2020
Due date:
% Done:

100%

Estimated time:

Description

The description on [1] have two flaws:
  1. You only need to press Volume Down, not both keys.
  2. It does not mention that not-yet-synced data will be lost.

You just need to hold down the Volume Down button. By the way, you don't need hold
it very long. In fact it is enough to hold if for one second during the short vibration during splash screen
(tested on a LineageOS ROM). And it does not matter if the key was hold down whole the time or if other
keys are pressed/held.

Furthermore there is currently bug #1986 which purges all accounts.

[1] https://redmine.replicant.us/projects/replicant/wiki/SafeMode

#1

Updated by doak complex 9 months ago

  • Status changed from New to Closed
  • Assignee set to doak complex
  • % Done changed from 0 to 100

Wiki was updated accordingly with revision 7.

Also available in: Atom PDF