If your device is stuck in a boot loop (the device is crashing during boot, endlessly) after installing or updating applications, it is possible to recover from that by booting the device into Safe Mode which will disable all applications that are not part of the Replicant image.
However this will purge all accounts, including corresponding data. Therefore, any not-yet-synced data (e.g. contacts, calendar appointments, etc.) which are bound to an account will be lost.
Furthermore there is a bug #1986 in Replicant which causes the account configuration itself to be deleted as well.To boot into Safe Mode, you need to press and hold down the
Volume Down button during boot:
- It is enough to hold the button for approximately one second during the short vibration near the end of the boot sequence.
- It does not matter if the key was hold down all the time nor if other keys are pressed/held as well.
You will then see a small dark box at the bottom left screen reading Safe Mode if you have been successful.
Just reboot your device to disable Safe Mode again.